常见问题

如何在eRepairables.com上购买打捞车和其他车辆?

有两种方式可以购买eRepairables.com上列出的车辆:直接从卖家或间接通过eRepairables会员拍卖。每辆车都会显示一种销售类型,记下销售方式。 “立即购买”车辆由卖家以一定价格提供。我们提供卖家的联系信息,并且您和卖家之间制定了任何交易安排。通常,您可以联系经销商提出问题,并在购买前访问经销商检查车辆。 “拍卖”车辆通常会出售给符合拍卖规定的最低底价的最高出价者。 eRepairables.com是一家经纪商,为未经许可的公众买家提供经授权的仅限经销商的拍卖。当您在eRepairables.com上输入出价时,我们会将其呈现给拍卖。如果车辆赢了并付款,可以立即安排接送或交付,并处理文书以将车辆所有权转让给您。除非保留授权进入拍卖设施的第三方检验机构,否则没有机会亲自检查车辆,也没有人提供有关车辆的更多信息。

拍卖是如何运作的?

eRepairables拍卖使用代理预先竞标系统,您可以为我们提供您愿意支付的最高金额,我们尽可能少地出价以赢得车辆;只有你的代理金额。将此视为有个人买家出席拍卖。您可以在截止日期前输入您的代理,届时您将无法提高报价。在这个制度下,如果卖方的底价已经达到,中标价通常不是最高出价,而是第二高的一些增量。举一个假设的例子,假设卖方的底价为7,000美元,则代理投标价格为10,000美元,第二高的投标者投标价格为7,500美元,拍卖的投标增量为100美元。虽然你放置了10,000美元,但车辆的售价为7,600美元;第二高的出价加上拍卖的增量。

参加救助汽车拍卖需要多少保证金?

我们需要一笔相当于您计划出价金额20%的现金存款。例如,如果您希望在车辆或任何车辆组合上总共出价100000美元,则需要通过电汇支付20,000美元的现金存款。

我应该出价多少?

在决定打捞汽车和其他车辆的出价时,至少有两个因素需要考虑:一辆车价值多少,多少可以出价,而且还有机会获胜。记住成功的第一条规则:不要出价超过你愿意支付的价格;永远不要低于你愿意支付的出价。车辆的价值主要取决于许多因素,包括车辆类型,任何损坏的程度,车辆的预期用途,车辆的名称,所在地点等。由于这些原因,一辆车可能比另一辆车更值钱,因此我们不能说车辆的价值。然而,有了这个说法,一旦你确定了一辆车对你有多大的价值,最好是出价,你愿意支付车辆的最高限额,并让代理招标系统尽可能少地投标实际上赢了。由于拍卖即将结束,竞标加剧,而且由于您没有机会在现场拍卖中增加出价,所以重要的是要提前设置限制。相反,缺乏经验的投标人会根据需要将代理出价设置得较低,以便在现场拍卖几天后击败当前的出价,并且几乎从不会有这种出价获胜的机会。

获奖拍卖车辆的收费是多少?

如果车辆赢了,费用仅适用。拍卖会根据车辆的售价收取费用,eRepairables.com会收取经纪服务费。通过在任何车辆拍卖页面上的出价字段中输入出价金额,您将看到总费用将是多少。费用是按照您输入的方式计算的,并且不需要出价查看费用。但请注意,假设所输入的代理出价金额是车辆的销售价格,则计算费用。如果实际销售价格低于所输入的代理价格,费用将会减少。该计算包括支付给eRepairables.com的费用,不包括运费,政府机构收取的所有权转让费用,或者您因预期使用车辆而发生的任何其他费用。如果在2个工作日内没有通过电汇方式支付韩元车辆的到期余额,则需支付50美元的滞纳金。如果单件拍卖品的截止日期没有拿到赢得的物品,将收取存储费。确切的金额和日期是为获奖的车辆提供的,但通常车辆必须在大约5个工作日内提取或每天约25美元的存储费用将开始累积。

你能告诉我更多关于特定拍卖车辆的信息吗?

我们所有关于车辆的信息都是通过拍卖地点提供给我们的,并显示在网站上。我们没有进一步的信息,就此而言,我们无法证实所提供的信息。购买拍卖车辆存在固有风险,并且全部售出,因为没有任何明示或暗示保证。然而,在大多数情况下,您可以亲自检查车辆,或保留授权进入拍卖场的检查服务,以提供车辆的完整报告。如果有兴趣,请联系我们获取更多信息。

我何时会收到输赢通知?

在大多数情况下,我们会通知您在竞标前关闭时间的24小时内赢得/失去拍卖。但是,最终确定可能需要更长的时间。例如,您的出价可能最高,但低于卖家的底价并且卖家正在准备还价。

我赢了一辆车,现在呢?

如果您赢得车辆,您将通过电子邮件得到通知,并且在eRepairables.com网站的管理面板中状态将发生变化。您将能够查看车辆的发票并获得有关接线付款的说明。您应该立即与银行安排通过电汇支付发票。一旦付款得到验证,我们将向您发送允许您从拍卖品中移除车辆的纸张。无论条件如何,都不能驾驶车辆。所有车辆必须由您选择的运输公司拖运。当您收到获胜通知时,您应该开始安排接机,但请在确定接机日期之前等待我们验证付款清楚。转让产权的文书工作将立即开始,然而取决于涉及的政府实体,可能需要几天甚至几周才能完成。

为什么我继续失去拍卖?

你失去拍卖的原因只有两个,卖家的底价不符合或者其他人高于你。成功的第一条原则是:永远不要超出你愿意支付的价格;永远不要低于你愿意支付的出价。请注意,您将在预先出价机会关闭后的某个时间进行实时竞价,以进行预先出价。如果您放置了您愿意支付的最高出价,那么您不应该担心会失去拍卖。但是,如果您的出价只有在出价前最高出价才能成为出价最高者,并且您实际上愿意为车辆支付更多费用,而且您在现场拍卖中出价高昂,那么您已经打破了# 1规则。出价前的最高出价不是一个现实的销售价格的好迹象。随着随后的现场拍卖即将结束,招标将加剧。请务必放置您的最高出价,并让代理投标系统只在必要时按增量进行投标。

你能告诉我一辆车的售价或最高代理价格是多少?

如果您对某辆车进行出价并且拍卖地点向我们提供了最终售价,那么我们可以将该信息传递给您。然而,并非所有的拍卖都会将这些信息传递给我们,如果没有出价,没有任何拍卖会。最高代理价格从不公开。

Session Expiration Warning

Your session is about to expire, and any unsaved changes will be lost. Do you want to stay logged in?

Loading ...

Common Questions

How do I buy salvage cars and other vehicles on eRepairables.com?

There are two ways to buy vehicles listed on eRepairables.com: either directly from the seller or indirectly through an eRepairables affiliate auction. Each vehicle will display a sale type that notes how it is being sold. 'Buy it Now' vehicles are offered by the seller at a set price. We provide the seller's contact information, and any transaction arrangements are worked out between you and the seller. Typically, you can contact the dealer with questions and visit the dealer to inspect the vehicle before purchase. 'Auction' vehicles are generally sold to the highest bidder who meets any minimum reserve price set by the auction. eRepairables.com operates as a broker to provide non-licensed public buyers access to licensed dealer-only auctions. When you enter a bid on eRepairables.com, we will present it to the auction. If the vehicle is won and payment made, pick-up or delivery can be arranged immediately and the paperwork will be processed to transfer ownership of the vehicle to you. There is no opportunity to personally inspect the vehicle and no one to provide more information about the vehicle unless a third-party inspection service authorized to enter the auction facility is retained.

How do the auctions work?

eRepairables auctions use a proxy pre-bidding system, whereby you provide us the maximum amount you are willing to pay, and we bid as little as needed to win the vehicle; only your proxy amount. Think of this as having a personal buyer attend the auction for you. You are able to enter your proxy up until the deadline noted, at which point you will have no opportunity to raise the offer. Under this system, the winning price is generally not the highest bid, but rather some increment over the second highest, provided the seller's reserve price has been met. For a hypothetical example, suppose the seller's reserve price on a vehicle is $7,000, you place a proxy bid of $10,000, the second highest bidder placed $7,500, and the bidding increment for the auction is $100. Although you placed $10,000, the sale price for the vehicle would be $7,600; the second highest bid plus the auction's increment.

How much deposit is required to participate in salvage car auctions?

We require a cash deposit equal to 20% of your planned bid amount. For example, if you wish to bid a total of $100000 on a vehicle or any combination of vehicles, a $20,000 cash deposit via wire transfer is required.

How much should I bid?

There are at least two factors to consider when deciding how much to bid on salvage cars and other vehicles: How much is a vehicle worth to you, and how little can you bid and still have a chance at winning. Remember the first rule of success: Never bid more than you are willing to pay; Never bid less than you are willing to pay. How much a vehicle is worth is largely an individual question that depends on numerous factors including the vehicle type, the extent of any damage, the intended use of the vehicle, the vehicle's title, the location to where it is going, etc.... For these reasons, a vehicle may be worth more to one person than another, and so we can make no statements as to what a vehicle is worth. However with this said, once you have determined how much a vehicle is worth to you, it is best to bid the maximum you are willing to pay for the vehicle and let the proxy bidding system do the work of bidding up as little as needed to actually win. Bidding intensifies as the auction nears end, and because you will not have an opportunity to increase your bid at the live auction, it is important to place your limit up front. Conversely, inexperienced bidders will place as low a proxy bid as needed to beat the current bid several days away from the live auction and will almost never stand a chance of winning with such bids.

How much are the fees for winning auction vehicles?

Fees only apply if a vehicle is won. Auctions charge a fee based on the sale price of the vehicle, and eRepairables.com charges a brokerage service fee. You will see how much the total fees will be by typing a bid amount in the bid field on any vehicle auction page. Fees are calculated as you type, and there is no need to place a bid to see the fees. Note however, fees are calculated assuming the proxy bid amount entered is the sale price of the vehicle. Fees would be less if the actual sale price is less than the proxy bid typed. The calculation includes fees payable to eRepairables.com and does not include shipping, fees charged by government entities for title transfers, or any other costs incurred by you for your intended use of the vehicle. Late payment fees of $50 will apply if balances due for won vehicles are not made by wire transfer within 2 business days. Storage fees will accrue if won items are not picked up by the individual auction lot's deadline. Exact amounts and dates are provided for won vehicles, but generally vehicles must be picked up in about 5 business days or about $25 per day storage fees will begin to accrue.

Can you tell me more about a particular auction vehicle?

All information we have on a vehicle is provided to us by the auction location and displayed on the website. We have no further information available, and for that matter, we cannot attest to the information that is provided. There is inherent risk in buying auction vehicles, and all are SOLD AS IS WHERE IS WITH NO WARRANTY EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED. However in most cases, you inspect the vehicle in person or retain an inspection service authorized to enter the auction lot that can provide a full report on the a vehicle. If interested, contact us for more information.

When will I be notified of winning or losing?

In most cases, we will notify you of winning/losing an auction within 24 hours of the pre-bidding close time. However, there may be times a final determination takes longer. For example, you may have the highest bid, but it is below the seller's reserve price and the seller is preparing a counter-offer.

I won a vehicle, now what?

If you win a vehicle, you will be notified by email and the status will change in your admin panel on the eRepairables.com website. You will be able to view the invoice for the vehicle and get instructions for wiring payment. You should promptly make arrangements with your bank pay the invoice by wire transfer. Once payment is verified, we will send you papers that allow you to remove the vehicle from the auction lot. No vehicles can be driven off the lot regardless of condition. All vehicles must be towed by a carrier of your choosing. You should begin making arrangement for pick-up when you are notified of winning, but please wait until we have verified payment is clear before finalizing the pickup date. Paperwork to transfer title will begin immediately, however depending on government entities involved it may take days or even weeks to complete.

Why do I keep losing auctions?

There are really only two reasons you lose an auction; the seller's reserve price was not met, or someone else outbid you. The first rule of success is: Never bid more than you are willing to pay; Never bid less than you are willing to pay. Keep in mind that you are placing pre-bids that will be entered with the live auction sometime after the opportunity to pre-bid has closed. If you placed the maximum bid you are willing to pay, then you should not worry about losing an auction. However, if you are bidding only high enough to be the highest bidder at the close of pre-bidding, and you are actually willing to pay more for the vehicle, and you are getting outbid at the live auction, then you have broken the #1 rule. The highest bid at close of pre-bidding is not a good indication of a realistic sale price. Bidding will intensify as the subsequent live auction nears end. Always place your maximum bid and let the proxy bidding system do the work of bidding up in increments only as necessary.

Can you tell me how much a vehicle sold for or the maximum proxy bid that was placed?

If you bid on a vehicle and the auction location provides us the final sale price, then we can pass that information on to you. However, not all auctions pass on this information to us, and none do if a bid was not placed. The highest proxy bid is never disclosed.

Session Expiration Warning

Your session is about to expire, and any unsaved changes will be lost. Do you want to stay logged in?

Loading ...